Annual Schedule

Save the date: Here are some of our regular meetings, events and holidays all rolled up into one convenient schedule.

KDC Closings

 

 

July 4, 2017                Independence Day

September 4, 2017      Labor Day

November 23, 2017     Thanksgiving Day

November 24, 2017     Day after Thanksgiving

December 25, 2017     Christmas Day

Decemebr 26, 2017     Christmas Holiday

 

January 1, 2018          New Year's Day

March 30, 2018           Good Friday

May 28, 2018              Memorial Day

Month Activities
January Closed-New Year's Day will be observed Monday, January 2, 2017
February Valentine's Day Party Tuesday, February 14, 2017
March Read Across America Day March 2nd- Dr. Seuss Birthday Celebration
April

Easter Egg Hunt- Thursday, April 13, 2017

Closed- Good Friday will be observed Friday, April 14, 2017

May

4K End of Year Celebration May 18th 12:00

5K Graduation May 19th 1:00

Closed- Memorial Day will be observed Monday, May 29, 2017

Summer Camp- Completed K-10 years old-Begins, Tuesday, May 30th

June Summer Water Days on Tuesdays and Thursdays
July

Summer Water Days on Tuesdays and Thursdays

July 1, 2017 Re-enrollment Deadline for the 2017-18 School Year

Closed- Independence Day will be observed Tuesday, July 4, 2017

August 2017-18 School Year Begins August 14th
September Closed- Labor Day will be observed Monday, September 4, 2017
October

Fire Safety Week- 

Fall Festival- The children are encouraged to wear costumes and enjoy fun activities and games during the day on Tuesday, October 31, 2017.

November Closed- Thanksgiving will be observed Thursday and Friday, November 23 and 24, 2017
December

Pictures with Santa!- TBA

Polar Express Day- TBA

Class Christmas Parties- TBA

Closed- Christmas will be observed Monday and Tuesday, December 25 and 26, 2017

Closed- The New Year Holiday will be observed Monday, January 1, 2018